• Catholic School Council

    What is the Catholic school Council?

    Catholic School Council Executive from 2017-2018

    Chair: Kari Marceau
    Vice-Chair: Kathryn Ferguson
    Secretary: Nancy Porter
    Treasurer: Mary-Lynn Cameron
    Parent Reps: Angela Workman, Karen Meek, Stacey Bibby, Krista Morris, Drew Avis, Carey Compton
    Parish Rep: Lorne Plouard
    Student Rep: Peyton Horning
    Teacher Rep: Mrs. Johnston-Bates
    Principal: Tracy O'Brian
    Vice-Principal: Anne Leach

                 "School Councils advise principals and, where appropriate, school boards on issues affecting the education programs and the operation of individual schools." Taken from the Ontario Government's Education website:

    Tips For Parents: Parent involvement makes a difference in your child's school